Managing Expired Digital Signing Documents: A Guide
A digital signing document will automatically expire if all parties do not sign the agreement within 90 days. This prevents parties from receiving daily email reminders indefinitely. Once the document expires, it cannot be revived, and the process must be restarted.
You'll get an email notification when a document has expired. However, sometimes you may receive an unexpected notification. This is usually because you deleted or archived an agreement before cancelling the digital signing. The agreement may still be in the digital signing system and being sent to parties. Eventually, it will expire and you'll receive the notification. Don't worry, you can ignore it.
If you want to continue with an expired document, follow these steps:
1. Click on the actions button in the tenancies list and duplicate the agreement.
2. Make any necessary edits to the duplicated agreement.
3. Save and Build from the last page.
4. Send for digital signing as you did before.
5. Remind all parties to sign the agreement promptly to avoid it expiring again.